We are working in a team of 20 people approx and we can make shared labels. Problem is that if you are not assigned to a label you cannot see it and you will create a shared label. Which is a double label then.

See screenshots below.

AMS group was already created. And somebody else who couldn't see AMS group created AMS.

Option would be:

"Label visible for all"